Tags

, ,

Assalamualaikum..

mh17coffinsunloadedklia12208

Today is the MH17 day of mourning for Malaysia. Although that’s a lot debate about these ritual, especially involve with Islamic believe, as for me, I just take it lightly and do whatever I can just to respect the victim of MH17 for today. It’s not like it’s part of my believe so why not. It’s just a respect. I wear black baju kurung with small white flower and black scarf. I watched tv for this event. I joined the moment of silence and recite Al-Fatihah during that.

what I wear today

what I wear today

watching the ceremony

watching the ceremony

On my way to office this morning, I saw the Malaysia flag fly at half-mast along the road. Suddenly I remembered the debate among my friends during my beloved king of Perak, Sultan Azlan Shah’s mourning for a month in Perak. There was a few friend very neglected to do that and has been list down all opinions from all Imams and Mufti why we shouldn’t do that. It’s become a hot debates that at last I have no heart to read the conversation in whatsapp anymore. I am nobody to talk about this. My religion knowledge are so little that I think it’s not worth to say. But, looking at them trying to decide who wrong and wrong right that really breaks my heart when it involve nasty words. I know it become a must to do for every Perakian, and may be it’s totally opposite of what they believe. But how about just change your ‘niat’ to respect, instead of mourning. And about don’t express your words extremely.

The Malaysia flag fly at half-mast along the road, on my way to office this morning..

The Malaysia flag fly at half-mast along the road, on my way to office this morning..

I don’t know if it still happened in mh17 mourning day. I mean the hot debate. I totally avoid to read them. But judging from interviews session in IKIM radio this morning and Amin Idris (TV Al Hijrah presentor) instagram, I believe debates still continue.

I don’t know, may be I am wrong. May be it looks like I don’t mujahadah much. I will try to learn more. But instead, to voice your believe with nasty words is totally unacceptable. I believe that is wrong too!!

#MH17 #prayformh17 #doauntukmh17

Regards,

Ha