Tags

, ,

It had been held on last Sunday at Putrajaya Challenge Park (Skate Park). You already read my preparation last time (link here). So you know how unprepared I am. But nevertheless, I was still excited to join. May be because of the run route. The route was not boring at all. Tsk tsk tsk.

early in the morning

early in the morning

Anyway, as usual, I was deadly nervous. Do I need to tell you again that I’m so not into this outdoor and sport thingy? Well, don’t ask me that if I hate this so much, why my entire activities for a year full with outdoor events? It is still a mystery to me. HAHAHA. So according to friends, nervous and stomach ache during this time is normal for me, and I should be ignored. Pfftt. What? This is what you called friendship??

the runners

the still fresh runners

Anyway, when I’m like this, I need friend, or friends, to be with me on the event, to just absorb some strength from them. The weird part is, deep in my heart, I still want to join this event. Usually I’m so chicken that I already plan how can I run away without people noticing me that not joining the event. HAHA. I’m good at that!😉

service provided

service provided

Somehow, only 4 showing up. ~Mane pegi semua orang yang janji nak join?? At least I got Mari Chan to rely on, although I know she is very fast, sure I cannot cope with her run pace. Haih.. but better than no one.

So I start run and run for about 1km (or may be less). Then I saw hill. Okay, they already told we have a lot of hills, so don’t be so shock, I told myself. We went up and down, up and down, until we found road again. Then I saw water station. Near that place, saw signboard, 3km. Okay relax, they already told this is 10km run, so there would be another 7km to go, again talking to myself.

spotted our friend, photo from Redbull Team

spotted our friend at road route, photo from Redbull Team

photo from Running Malaysia Megazine, at the first hill

at the first hill, photo from Running Malaysia Magazine,

photo from Running Malaysia Megazine

photo from Running Malaysia Magazine

the hill and jungle trail

the hill and jungle trail, photo from Redbull Team

Then another up and down, up and down the hill, until we found road again, heading back to the park.

Thank God, finally we made it to the wet part. After making us running in a looonnngggg and faaaarrrr way back to the park, we need to sliding down from one hill. Okay never mind, they already told us this part. It was a bit excited too.

sliding down, photo from fb Putrajaya Deuter Run

sliding down, photo from fb Putrajaya Deuter Run

After having fun sliding down, then I lost the track. Don’t know where I should headed to. Should I running back to the starting point, which inside the park? Suddenly, one crew wave her hand to the right, which was not heading to starting point. Aik?? Okay, may be we need to enter the park from behind. Suddenly another crew direct us to climb the hill again, which is the same hill I climb the first time. What??

This time around, we needed to climb more higher than before, which is to the hilltop. No wonder went I climb the first time, I saw balloon entrance on top of the hill, I thought we will found it in other way.

photo from Running Malaysia Meg, the second climb to the top..

the second climb to the top, photo from Running Malaysia Meg

water station waiting, photo from Running Malaysia Meg

water station waiting, photo from Running Malaysia Meg

Never mind, just keep calm and climb the hill, talking to myself again.

On top of the hill, I found another water station. If the first water station I didn’t drink much, now I drank the provided isotonic drink although I don’t like any of them. Cannot ‘tahan‘ already. It was so hot and I was really thirsty. And I took 5 minutes rest. Okay, be patient, just finish this damn a few more km, keep motivated myself.

But we are nothing near to the finish line. We had another 50% to go up down up down the hill. At first I still try to run, then after that I don’t bother anymore. I just walk and walk, like I always do when I do hiking. They keep using the same route over and over again, so I cannot guess whether we were near the finish line or not. I couldn’t even know how much we still need to go. I just know we were still not finish, because we still not in ‘wet’ part yet.

Finally, after wandering for 2 hours around the hill, we headed back to park from behind. No more hill trail, but others obstacles waited us:

1. Several small hills, the mountain bike trail.

imagine we have several this kind of hills to go through.. photo from Running Malaysia Meg

imagine we have several this kind of hills to go through..
photo from Running Malaysia Meg

2. Crawl below a net

our friend, hassan has been captured by Running Malaysia Meg

our friend, hassan has been spotted by Running Malaysia Meg

3. Walk on a bunch of tires.

Captured by Mari Chan

Captured by Mari Chan

4. Jump ourselves into a few pond. It’s actually holes with water filling.

hari yg begitu panas.. sampai kene tutup mata..

hari yg begitu panas.. sampai kene tutup mata..

spotted our friend, photo from Deuter Run fb

spotted our friend, photo from Deuter Run fb

sempat bersih-bersihkan selut, no wonder air tu dh jadi merah..

sempat bersih-bersihkan selut, no wonder air tu dh jadi merah..

5. Water raining from fire truck.

begitu gembira..

begitu gembira..

All and all, it was fun but of course damn tiring too. The most cannot bare part was the hot sunny day. It made me want to faint. I know I’m not strong, athlete and sporty but what I did was I just didn’t think it too much. Just do it! But of course you need to be prepared. Not just bluntly go for it.

IMG_20140513_231740

If there’s any event like this in the future, I will definitely join them! And be prepared too!😉

Credit photo:

Running Malaysia Magazine fb, Putrajaya Deuter Run fb and dear friends.

Regards,

~Ha~